Mortonville to Maria

The Sons of Gulielmus saga, the Desert Guards series, and the Masters of Maria stories are set in the same world, have have significant character overlap, and take place on one after the other.


Sons of Gulielmus

Gulielmus is an ancient demon—an incubus—who has been propagating with human women in the New World since the time of the Roanoke colony. He sends his half-breed sons, cambions, out into the world to taint the souls of women, not realizing it’s them who are the ones who could so easily be swayed to the other side.

A Demon in Waiting cover Melt My Heart anthology cover A Demon in Love by Holley Trent A Demon Found
A Demon Bewitched by Holley Trent cover AnAngelFallen

Desert Guards

A year after the events of A Demon Bewitched, a family of were-cougars in New Mexico learns the hellmouth on their ranch didn’t open by accident.

The Cougar's Mate cover ir shapeshifter romance bwwm shapeshifter romance shapeshifter romance cat shifter
The Cougar's Wish cover

Masters of Maria

Set about a year after the conclusion of Desert Guards. Powerful supernatural beings are clustering in Maria, New Mexico with some…exciting results.

The Demigods Legacy multicultural romance
Out now
The Angel's Hunger paranormal romance
Out now
The Wolf's Joy Masters of Maria by Holley Trent
Out now
The Coyote's Chance by Holley Trent
Coming December 2017

Reading Order

Sons of Gulielmus

1 – A Demon in Waiting
1.5 – A Demoness Matched (novella in the Melt My Heart anthology)
2 – A Demon in Love
2.5 – A Demon Found (FREE novella)
3 – A Demon Bewitched
3.5 – An Angel Fallen (novella)

Desert Guards

0 – The Cougar’s Mate (FREE prequel novella)
1 – The Cougar’s Pawn
2 – The Cougar’s Trade
3 – The Cougar’s Bargain
4 – The Cougar’s Wish

Masters of Maria

1 – The Demigod’s Legacy
2 – The Angel’s Hunger
3 – The Wolf’s Joy
4 – The Coyote’s Chance (coming December 2017)
5 – ?
6 – ?

Follow Holley’s board Sons of Gulielmus on Pinterest.